Program & Research

Funding Information

ʻImi Naʻauao Scholarship

‘Imi Na‘auao is a merit-based scholarship available to post-baccalaureate students and administered by the Kamehameha Schools. Awards are limited to two academic years, and students must reapply for the scholarship for the second year. You must be a Hawaiʻi resident and enrolled full-time to be eligible for this scholarship.

Ford Foundation Fellowship Programs

Through its Fellowship Programs, the Ford Foundation seeks to increase the diversity of the nation’s college and university faculties by increasing their ethnic and racial diversity, to maximize the educational benefits of diversity, and to increase the number of professors who can and will use diversity as a resource for enriching the education of all students.

Eligibility to apply for a Ford fellowship is limited to:

  • All U.S. citizens, U.S. nationals, and U.S. permanent residents (holders of a Permanent Resident Card), as well as individuals granted deferred action status under the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals Program, political asylees, and refugees, regardless of race, national origin, religion, gender, age, disability, or sexual orientation,
  • Individuals with evidence of superior academic achievement (such as grade point average, class rank, honors or other designations),
  • Individuals committed to a career in teaching and research at the college or university level.

The Ford Foundation offers predoctoral, dissertation, and postdoctoral funding. For information regarding level-specific eligibility requirements, stipends, and other program information for each of the three levels of the Fellowship program, please access the fact sheet for the program level of your interest, predoctoral, dissertation or postdoctoral.

Social Science Research Council - Dissertation Proposal Development Fellowship (DPDF) Program

Supporting the development of effective dissertation proposals in the humanities and social sciences.